Adventures in PR Land

Long Time No See, Many Changes and Many Places in 2010

Posted on: August 16, 2010

Hello,

My name is Sabrina Roberts, and it’s been 352 days since my last blog post.  I guess this year has been really hectic but here is the major run down of what has happened to me since then.

  • I officially graduated this March even though I walked in 2009. I had to complete an internship which I completed in March of 2010.
  • I ended my internship at the Cal Poly Office of Public Affairs and in between that time I began an internship at the Marketeers Club. I miss my Public Affairs family and I love my Marketeers Club.com family. So at one point I was a public affairs intern, marketing intern, and writing tutor at the same time for 4 months.
  • I had a major death in my family. My dear Aunt Brenda passed away Jan. of this year while all of this was going on. I miss her dearly. Basically without her, I wouldn’t have a place to live for 5 years nor be able to finish my education. I miss her very much.
  • I had to have total custody of my autistic brother while figuring out how to support myself. It has been a journey, but my brother is such a blessing in my life and I want to be better for him.
  • I have gone on interviews but without success. However, with each interview I learned a little bit more from my successes and failures.  I have some interviews lined up so I will keep you posted on how they go, my experiences, and what I learned.
  • I turned a quarter century old- the big 25!
  • I went back to school and took a marketing course and I will take a adverting course in the fall.
  • I went to San Diego and had a blast!

Overall, that is what has  happened to me over a course of a year. So the direction I want to take with this blog is posting up pr links, current events, and lessons I have learned by going on interviews. Stay tuned, the Roberts Report is back.

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Twitter

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 604 hits

Sabrina Roberts

